Special Departure

Featuring Kathmandu and the best of Tibet

May 29 – June 15

TOUR CLOSED

Discover Tibet with Tibetologist Glenn H. Mullin, Buddhist writer, translator of classical Tibetan literature and teacher of Tantric Buddhist meditation.

Program Outline

Temples and Meditation Caves of Central Tibet: Walking in the Footsteps of the Himalayan Masters

Day 01 30-May Wed Fly to Kathmandu  Hotel Malla

Day 02 31-May Thu Kathmandu  Hotel Malla

Day 03 1-Jun Fri Kathmandu  Hotel Malla

Day 04 2-Jun Sat Fly to Lhasa  Kyichu Hotel

Day 05 3-Jun Sun Potala Palace,  Jokhang Kyichu Hotel

Day 06 4-Jun Mon Drak Yerpa  Kyichu Hotel

Day 07 5-Jun Tue Drive to Drikung  Drikung Nomad Inn

Day 08 6-Jun Wed Drikung  Drikung Nomad Inn

Day 09 7-Jun Thu Drive to Samye  Samye Guest House

Day 10 8-Jun Fri Drive to Gyatsa  Guest house

Day 11 9-Jun Sat Drive to Lhamo Lhatso & back  Guest house

Day 12 10-Jun Sun Drive to Lhamo Lhatso & back  Guest house

Day 13 11-Jun Mon Drive to Tsedang  Yarlung Valley Hotel

Day 14 12-Jun Tue Drive to Gyantse  Jian Zhang Hotel

Day 15 13-Jun Wed Drive to Shigatse. Visit Tashilunpo  Hotel Manasarovar

Day 16 14-Jun Thu Drive to Zhangmu & cross border to Kodari  The Last Resort

Day 17 15-Jun Fri Drive to Kathmandu  Hotel Malla

Day 18 16-Jun Sat Depart Kathmandu